Off Road

Milner, Sanders, Styke and Driscoll Complete the Double at Hedley


Daniel Milner on his way to yet another AORC round win today - Credit - John Pearson
Round Four of the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) put the riders to the test in trying conditions, that pushed every competitor to the limit.

Daniel Milner put the conditions a side and powered on aboard his KTM to take out E3 and clock the fastest time on the track, a 49:43.133 over the five sprints. Daniel Sanders was once again a stand out on his Husqvarna in the E2 class taking class honours with a time of 49:44.625.

Luke Styke just keeps getting better and better on his Yamaha, claiming E1 comfortably after finishing with a 51:17.313. Michael Driscoll continues to be the man to beat in the EJ class, once again taking out the class on his Yamaha.

Hedley produced a belter of a day after an overcast morning the sun was shining, but the sun dried out the track and the dust and ruts became a real challenge for the riders. The Yamaha WR450F test was an 8km loop filled with tight turns, logs and deep sand with only a few riders going under the 10-minute mark per lap.
E3 Podium - Credit - John Pearson
E3 Milner has made it four wins from four starts in the E3 class, and once again today he looked like he was on another track, putting in lap time well clear of the rest of his competition. A gap of two minutes separated KTM Enduro Racing Team's Milner from Lachlan Stanford who battled the tough conditions but just couldn‰Ûªt stay with Milner aboard his Husqvarna. Andrew Wilksch showed great speed as he backed up his great ride from round three with another third place aboard his new Sherco.

Milner was happy with todays display, ‰ÛÏToday was definitely better than yesterday, I didn‰Ûªt make as many mistakes and got around pretty clean which was really important for me today. The track was a battle in itself, it was almost the hardest sprint I have done in my career, but I‰Ûªm happy how the day panned out,‰Û
E2 Podium - Credit - John Pearson

The ability of Styke to adapt to different conditions has been evident in his short enduro career to this point, as he once again took out E1 on his Yamaha and put in some quick sprints. Styke got out of the blocks quick in the first sprint and didn‰Ûªt look back with Fraser Higlett his closest competition who was 21 seconds back. Higlett finished round 4 is second position and showed great speed and will be looking to chase down Styke when the championship heads to Dungog. Rounding out the podium was Frenchman Jeremy Carpentier who put his Yamaha on the podium with five solid sprints and just narrowly missing out on second place by two seconds.

Styke is continuing to impress at AORC, ‰ÛÏToday was awesome, I felt really comfortable on the track and it definitely was a hard one and I can‰Ûªt thank the team enough for everything they did over the weekend for me. We know look forward to the next round in Dungog,‰Û
E2JPodium - Credit - John Pearson
AORC E3 Round 4 Provisional Results
1. Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) 49:43.133
2. Lachlan Stanford (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) 52:16.491
3. Andrew Wilksch (Motul Pirelli Sherco Off-Road Team) 53:42.239
4. Broc Grabham 53:59.299
5. Tom Mason 55:26.729
6. Jesse Lawton 56:34.736
7. Stuart HOLT 56:55.536
8. Jamie Robins 57:25.153
9. Anthony Venn 58:52.164
10. Jack Matthews 1:03:52.949

AORC E2 Round 4 Provisional Results
1. Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) 49:44.625
2. Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) 51:19.386
3. Joshua Green (Activate8 Yamalube Yamaha) 51:54.314
4. Riley Graham 53:45.467
5. Stefan Granquist 54:06.484
6. Matt van Slooten 57:19.274
7. Jens Emil Viktor Hillgren 57:27.100
8. Matt Murry 58:16.481
9. Liam Mason 58:26.062
10. Trent Tucci 58:56.472

AORC E1 Round 4 Provisional Results
1. Luke Styke (Active8 Yamalube Yamaha) 51:17.313
2. Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) 53:11.850
3. Jeremy Carpentier (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) 54:02.168
4. Jack Simpson 54:06.612
5. Nicolas Tomlinson 54:26.953
6. Tomas Ravenhorst 54:35.690
7. Baylee Davies 56:01.270
8. Brad Hardaker 56:39.370
9. Peter-Daniel Allan 58:17.006
10. Bayley Burt 59:01.528

AORC EJ Round 4 Provisional Results
1. Michael Driscoll (bLu cRu Yamaha Off Road Team) 52:50.009
2. Mason Semmens 54:49.641
3. Dalton Johnson 55:37.486
4. Joshua Brierley 55:50.404
5. Corey Hammond 56:43.608
6. Mitchell Brierley 57:35.356
7. Lachlan Allan 58:18.080
8. Harrison Teed 59:04.322
9. Ashden Gramlick 59:47.527
10. Nick Graham 1:00:43.815

- For full round results and championship standings CLICK HERE

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


José Ignacio Cornejo Signs With Hero MotoSports Team Rally

AMA Supercross

Jett Lawrence And RJ Hampshire Back On Top At Nashville Supercross

Off Road

Wrap Up Of 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship Round Four

AMA Supercross

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Extends Aaron Plessinger Contract Into 2025 Season

Off Road

Wrapup From 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship Round Three

AMA Supercross

The Emergency Department - 2024 AMA Supercross - Seattle Rnd 10

AMA Supercross

Aaron Plessinger Forced To Sit Out Remainder Of The 2024 Supercross Season


Hamish Harwood Overcomes Hardship To Claim The 2024 New Zealand Motocross Championships


Jed Beaton Wins The Final Battle But Loses The War At NZ Motocross Championships

Dirt Track

Juniors Impress Again At The 2024 New South Wales Junior Dirt Track Championship


Steve Holcombe Edges Out Andrea Verona For EnduroGP Day Two Victory In Valpacos


Jorge Prado And Liam Everts Rise To The Top At MXGP of Trentino

What's On This Week

Hoosier, Crawford, IN
Sunday, April 28th, 2024
AMA Supercross Round 15
Lincoln Financial Field - Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, April 27th, 2024


Time to Pivot with Pivot Pegz?

First Look At The All New 2024 Beta 450RX

2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

What's On This Week

Hoosier, Crawford, IN
Sunday, April 28th, 2024
AMA Supercross Round 15
Lincoln Financial Field - Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, April 27th, 2024