Off Road

Higlett upsets E1 balance whilst Milner, Sanders and Bacon continue on glory path


Fraser Higlett. Photo; John Pearson
Following a three-month long break after Dungog, the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) has returned with an almighty bang in Kyogle, New South Wales (NSW), for Rounds 5 & 6.

Featuring back-to-back Sprint formats, our E1, E2, E3 and EJ classes were challenged with two highly technical tests, the Yamaha WR 450F and the Off Road Advantage.

Coming out on top after a multitude of riders tasting the glory of being fastest in their class was Fraser Higlett for E1, Daniel Milner for E2, Daniel ‰ÛÏChucky‰Û
Daniel Milner took the win in E2. Photo: John Pearson
In E2, it was a fiery battle between Active8 Yamaha Yamalube's Josh Green and Milner for top spot, but after a long and challenging day, it was Milner who finished in first place with a total time of 1:31:51.997. With both Green and Milner battling injuries, this feat was another testament to their profession. Green finished today in second with a total time of 1:33:38.524. Rounding out the E2 podium for Round 5 was Jeremy Carpentier, with a total time of 1:36:36.181.

Milner also confirmed that Round 5 marks a change from a 350 to 450cc KTM.

‰ÛÏWe‰Ûªve moved on up to a 450cc from this round onwards. I‰Ûªm really enjoying the new bike but with the addition of my injury, today was a tough day,‰Û
Victorian Daniel Sanders topped the E3 class. Photo: John Pearson
Round 5 marked a fantastic moment for current E3 2019 title leader, Chucky, as he succeeded in collecting first place and also clocked in the fastest time of the day, 1:30:23.121. Following on from his podium finish earlier this year at Finke Desert Race, Beau Ralston took second place in E3, with a total time of 1:34:25.846. Third place was awarded to Andy Wilksch, who has maintained his consistently dominant presence at the front of the pack, finishing today with a total time of 1:36:35.324.

‰ÛÏToday was a good day,‰Û
Kyron Bacon was the fastest in the EJ class. Photo: John Pearson
At points it looked like his victory reign might well be ending but true to form, Bacon brought it home today to take out the EJ Round 5 win. Clocking in a total time of 1:41:50.353, Bacon finished ahead of Kessner Motorcycles' Cooper Sheidow, who took second place with a time of 1:45:48.459. Nathan Howe stole away the third and final podium position from Nowra Motorcycles' Josh Brierley, finishing Round 5 with a total time of 1:46:30.201.

We return tomorrow for Round 6 of the 2019 AORC season, featuring another Sprint racing format, with our E1, E2, E3 and EJ classes tackling two back-to-back tests to decide who will take home the glory.

AORC E1 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Fraser Higlett 1:33:02.316
2 Lyndon Snodgrass 1:34:36.886
3 Michael Driscoll 1:34:43.018
4 Luke Styke 1:34:48.329
5 Lachlan Allan 1:44:55.807
6 Kye Malone 1:46:16.676
7 Joseph Cole 1:49:40.256
8 Alexander Rudloff 1:52:16.624 9 Cohn Evans 2:07:51.915
10 Matthew Magill 2:08:06.942

AORC E2 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Daniel Milner 1:31:51.997
2 Josh Green 1:33:38.524
3 Jeremy Carpentier 1:36:36.181
4 Jonte Reynders 1:37:07.934
5 Brad Hardaker 1:39:08.201
6 Harrison Teed 1:41:32.041
7 Brent Dean 1:42:55.938
8 Jacob Peacock 1:45:24.113
9 Hayden Keeley 1:45:50.102
10 Brock Nichols 1:46:41.288

AORC E3 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Daniel Sanders 1:30:23.121
2 Beau Ralston 1:34:25.846
3 Andy Wilksch 1:36:35.324
4 Jesse Lawton 1:41:02.220
5 Matt Murray 1:43:13.132
6 Lachlan Smith 1:49:34.627
7 Daniel Welsh 1:50.18.512
8 Luke Bunnik 1:50:20.211
9 Matthew Beaumont 1:59:23.715
10 Luke Morrison 2:00:19.050

AORC EJ Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Kyron Bacon 1:41:50.353
2 Cooper Sheidow 1:45:48.459
3 Nathan Howe 1:46:30.201
4 Josh Brierley 1:47:12.090
5 Riley Nancarrow 1:48:33.787
6 Korey McMahon 1:49:05.359
7 Ben Bertinazzi 1:50:21.952
8 Benjamin Teed 1:51:09.988
9 Thomas Teed 1:52:14.908
10 Matt Pye 1:52:49.357

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas


The Lawrence Brothers And Jo Shimoda Keep Honda On Top At 40th Paris Supercross


Michael West Wins Dramatic Australian U21 Speedway Title

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment