WAMX Junior State Title Final Round Heads To Pinjar


The final Make Smoking History WAMX Junior State Championship round 6 will crown the state‰Ûªs top junior riders as championships are decided, in the deep and unforgiving sands at Pinjar Park, home of the Wanneroo Junior Motocross Club on Sunday, September 13th.

With riders getting the extra advantage at the recent Kid of the Sand event at Wanneroo, all competitors will have one last crack at snapping up maximum points and a podium step, with some champions already in the bag, some hang by the narrowest of points and Sunday will be the big season decider to a big year in WA‰Ûªs junior motorcross scene. It comes down to 24 motos to decide the winners.

Kayden Minear continues to lead the 50cc charge with a handy 52 points clear of second placed Seth Clark in the standings. Jake Rumens is hanging onto third position, and Minear will be out for the win at Wanneroo. Deacon Paice, Jackson Versteegan, Tate Paganini, Max Devery, Cobey Brown and Jett Matthews will put up some stiff opposition in the class all looking to capture the overall round win.

The 65cc class have been combined and scored separately this season. Whilst the class numbers have been down, the combination of mixing the two has engaged some very enjoyable and tight racing between the age groups.

In the 7-U10 years, Tyler Soloman takes a slender 9 point lead in the title standings from Jake Harvey and Seth Clark holding down third. Kayden Minear , Jaylee Rimbas, Harrison Tapper and Mitch Ackland, Cohen Guyatt, Taj Moore, and Cobey Brown will be left to try and salvage points, with all capable of pulling off an upset win.

In the older age group 10-12 Years Cody Chittick leads the standings with Liam Atkinson in second and Seth Manuel in third. Myles Gilmore, Brock Flynn and Bailey Smith will have their work cut out for them on Sunday at Wanneroo. Chittick and Atkinson have been the two outstanding riders this year, and with 40 points splitting first and second the top of the podium is up for the taking at Wanneroo.

85/150cc 9-12 years has Liam Atkinson on top and a step closer to the championship from Cody Chittick and Seth Manuel in the series points standings. Myles Gilmore, Evan Browne and Jake Minear will be out to try and stop the charge. The completion in this class has been just as fierce as in the 65cc where these riders are also pulling no punches!

85/150ccc 12-16 Mitch Outram has the lead from Jacob Daniels in second and Regan Duffy in third. Duffy was in brilliant form at the previous round and will be hard to keep out of the top three. Corben Weinert, Rhys Burnett, Jai Gimenez, Riley Stephens and Conan Forrester are all capable of the win, and have really stepped up in the second half of the season.

100/125cc 13-15 years Mitch Outram carries the series leader by only 12 points from Mat Fabry and Kurt Oinn. Consistent results across the season will hold, Jeffrey Head, Riley Stephens, Kyle Gillespie, Austin Ridley and Luke Porter in fine form at this final round. This class has perhaps been the standout race for most of the season with the racing electrifyingly fast, fierce and fair.

In the older age group, 100/125 cc 15 Years, Justin Hart continues his season 40 points ahead in the series lead ahead of Dale Doutch, and Jonathon Hartley. The outside chance may come from Tom West, Cody Heggs, Dylan Hennessey and Ryder Smith who have all been super fast this year, and need to capitalise on a quick jump out of the gates and then to the front of the pack to look to capture a win from the very fast and super consistent Justin Hart.

The 128-150cc/250cc Defending champion Justin Hart has a massive 99 point championship winning lead in the standings. Mat Fabry holds second place by 4 points over Jonathon Hartley in third for the points chase. Kurt Oinn, Jake Woods, Justin Walker, Nick Williamson and Kyle Elliot are certainly a chance for a podium, and with the final race in juniors for some before the big leap into seniors next year, you can expect another three action fuelled motos .

Spectator Entry is FREE. Racing from 9.30am. Full Bar and Canteen facilities and No BYO.

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment