Walker Wins The Wall Extreme Enduro Race


KTM‰Ûªs Jonny Walker has topped the first running of The Wall Extreme Enduro Race held at the Off Road Park in Pietramurata, Trento, Italy.

Bringing together many of the extreme enduro world‰Ûªs best racers with Enduro World Championship regulars like Alex Salvini, Johnny Aubert and Thomas Oldrati, Walker topped both the morning qualifying race before going on to top the ‰Û÷final race‰Ûª held under the cover of darkness.

Looking to return to his winning ways having placed as runner-up at the recent Tennessee Knock Out in the States, Walker did exactly that by putting his name at the top of the morning‰Ûªs multiple special test event. Placing ahead of Italians Thomas Oldrati and Alex Salvini, Walker topped three special tests.

Faced with a completely new track for the final race, Walker again set the pace from the start. Going on to post the fastest time in all of the special tests he topped the final podium ahead of Graham Jarvis and Alfredo Gomez.

‰ÛÏThe Wall has been a great event, I‰Ûªve really enjoyed it." Walker commented. "It‰Ûªs quite a lot different to most other extreme events I race, with the multiple special test format, but starting off by winning the morning race was cool. Racing two special tests ‰ÛÒ one enduro test and one motocross test made things interesting.

"I felt like I rode pretty well. Also, to be racing at 100% again makes a huge difference. Being sick before the Tennessee Knock Out a few weeks back wasn‰Ûªt fun at all. The new test we used for the second part of the race was also really good fun, with a few tricky places that could catch you out.

"I managed to win all of the tests but I was a bit lucky because I crashed on the last one. I took it a little easy as I knew I didn't need to go all-out, but right near the finish I crashed. It was a little stressful there for a while but I managed to pull some time back and get the win. It‰Ûªs been a great event.‰Û
The Wall Podium - Image Credit: Cristiano Morello
The Wall Extreme Enduro Race 2015 Results:
Jonny Walker (KTM)
Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna)
Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna)
Manni Lettenbichler (KTM)
Alex Salvini (Honda)
Thomas Oldrati (Husqvarna)

Image Credit: Cristiano Morello

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment