Under 21‰Ûªs Joeys straight through to Final after win in Germany


Australia‰Ûªs FIM Under 21‰Ûªs World Championship competitors, the Joeys are seeded straight through to the final, after achieving a gritty win in Germany.

The team comprised of Max Fricke, Jack Holder, Brady Kurtz and debutant Josh Pickering have booked their place directly into the eagerly anticipated final on the 2nd of September at Rybnik, Poland.

The Joeys battled against Great Britain and two German teams, after Russia withdrew at an eleventh hour. As the second ranked team in the world, the Joeys are well placed to have a crack at the title this year.

Australia scored a total of 47 out of a maximum of 60 points. The UK scored 40 points, while Germany scored 33 points. A strong result for the Aussies is a fantastic way to kick off the finals campaign.

Fricke and Kurtz scored maximum points at the race, with Holder and Pickering also playing pivotal roles in the victory. Great Britain was Australia‰Ûªs greatest challenger, with Robert Lambert and Adam Eillis performing great rides, however they were no match for the perfection that Kurtz and Fricke displayed.
Joeys Team, comprised of Max Fricke, Jack Holder, Brady Kurtz and Josh Pickering
Team Manager Mark Lemon was pleased with the performance of the Joeys team.

‰ÛÏI'm thrilled, first place and straight to the final in Poland! Max and Brady in particular were on it and rode brilliantly! Despite the track not being in optimal condition, the boys kept their heads and produced the goods. Looking forward to the final in Poland.‰Û
Podium celebrations

Australia - 47
Brady Kurtz 15 (3,3,3,3,3)
Max Fricke 15 (3,3,3,3,3)
Jack Holder 10 (2,u,2,3,3)
Josh Pickering 7 (3,1,1,1,1)

Great Britain - 40
Robert Lambert 12 (2,3,3,2,2)
Adam Ellis 12 (2,3,2,2,3)
Josh Bates 9 (1,2,2,2,2)
Dan Bawley 7 (t,1,2,2,2)
Ellis Perks ns
Germany 1 - 33
Michael Haertel 16 (3,2,3,6!,1,1)
Richard Geyer 6 (2,1,1,1,1)
Domink Moeser 5(1,2,1,-,1)
Lukas Fienhage 6 (1,2,1,w,2)

Germany 2 - 2
Niels Oliver Wessel 2 (1,1,0,0,0)
Josef Nebauer 0 (0,d,0,d,0)
Marius Hillebrand 0 (0,0,0,0,0)

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots
Zeta Header

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023