Off Road

Two champions crowned at AORC round 11


Two champions crowned at AORC round 11
E1, E2, E3 and EJ class competitors wowed the crowds at Round 11 of the 2017 Yamaha Australian Off- Road Championship (AORC).

Set atop the picturesque alpine township of Omeo in Victoria, scores of spectators were treated to a spectacular cross-country battle between Australia‰Ûªs best Enduro competitors who provided ample excitement and palpable competition. Winners for the seniors classes included; Wil Ruprecht, Daniel Milner, Lyndon Snodgrass and Michael Driscoll.

Round 11 saw two champions crowned for the AORC, with Wil Ruprecht taking the E1 crown and Daniel Milner singing off on the Outright and E2 championship in style!

There were thrills and spills aplenty for the senior classes of AORC, starting early on, with Daniel ‰Û÷Chucky‰Ûª Sanders the first casualty in the first few minutes of the opening lap of the eight lap circulation. Sanders was unable to re-join the pack after suffering a shoulder injury.

On top of his game in E1, was Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing Team‰Ûªs unstoppable Wil Ruprecht. Ruprecht completed the three-hour, seven lap, 16 kilometre, cross country race with a total time of 2:48:08.117. KTM mounted rider Jack ‰Û÷Simmering‰Ûª Simpson with his total time of 2:48:19.991 earning him a deserved second place. The difference between Ruprecht and Simpson was only 11 seconds. Rounding out the E1 podium for Round 11 was Snap Fitness Yamaha Team‰Ûªs Scott Keegan. Second place in the championship Keegan, finished with an aggregate time of 2:51:35.095, a further 196 seconds behind Simpson.

Ruprecht shared; ‰ÛÏI‰Ûªm ecstatic to take the E1 class title, with another round to go in the championship. Its been a great battle all year with (Scott) Keegan and he‰Ûªs been a great rival. I‰Ûªd personally like to thank Yamaha and the Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Team for all their support; it wouldn‰Ûªt be possible without them.‰Û
Two champions crowned at AORC round 11
Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing Teams Wil Ruprecht was crowned E1 Champion. Photo John Pearson Media
It was KTM Enduro Team Rider Lyndon Snodgrass who convincingly led the entire E3 pack around the track for most of the three-hour duration. Snodgrass was on point and impressive with a total time of 2:45:40.198. Lachlan Stanford of the Husqvarna Enduro Team, managed a consistent ride throughout the journey, finishing in second with his total time of 2:46:10.234. As it stands, only three points seperate the two heading into the final round! The results could truly go either way in this contest. The difference between Snodgrass and Stanford was 30 seconds. Third place getter was KTM rider Tom Mason, who concluded the day with a 2:51:05.582 time, close to five minutes behind Stanford.

Transmoto EJ:
The Transmoto 19 and Under class saw strong representation, talent and competition. The depth of rising talent within the class is certainly impressive. Pace man Michael Driscoll managed the to bring home the win with a time of 2:50:02.126, while young Fraser Higlett on his Husqvarna managed to finish second position with his total time of 2:50:26:216. 40 seconds separated Driscoll and Higlett. Ben Kearns was the final podium place getter with his final time of 2:51:22.173, 56 seconds behind Higlett. Nic Tomlinson was was relegated to fourth, after receiving a five minute penalty for deviating off the course, giving him a time of 2:55:11.229

Main Photo: Daniel Milner
Credit: John Pearson Media

E1 Provisional Results
1. Wil Ruprecht (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:48:08.117
2. Jack Simpson ‰ÛÒ 2:48:19.991
3. Scott Keegan (Snap Fitness Yamaha Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:51:35.095
4. Brad Hardaker ‰ÛÒ 2:55:46.938
5. Bayley Burt ‰ÛÒ 3:04:08.746
6. Shane Watts ‰ÛÒ 3:05:19.580
7. Simon Boyd ‰ÛÒ 2:43:26.459 (1 Lap Down)
8. Matthew Zygarlicki ‰ÛÒ 2:45:31.073 (1 Lap Down)
9. Brad Snell ‰ÛÒ 2:64:51.400 (1 Lap Down)
10. Baylee Davies ‰ÛÒ DNF

E2 Provisional Results
1. Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:45:01.972
2. Riley Graham ‰ÛÒ 2:49:02.906
3. Andrew Wilksch (DSR Motul Pirelli Sherco Off-Road Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:49:18.430
4. Justin Carafa ‰ÛÒ 2:50:48.514
5. Mitch Harper ‰ÛÒ 2:51:06.533
6. Jamie Robins ‰ÛÒ 2:57:01.216
7. Stuart Holt ‰ÛÒ 3:00:55.667
8. Jacob Deagan ‰ÛÒ 3:02:31.096
9. Trent Tucci ‰ÛÒ 3:03:34.526
10. Ben Mckenzie ‰ÛÒ 2:42:02.484 (1 Lap Down)

E3 Provisional Results
1. Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:45:40.198
2. Lachlan Stanford (Husqvarna Enduro Team) ‰ÛÒ 2:46:10.234
3. Tom Mason ‰ÛÒ 2:51:05.582
4. Jesse Lawton ‰ÛÒ 2:55:02.751
5. Anthony Venn ‰ÛÒ 2:58:31.467
6. Josh Major ‰ÛÒ 3:02:24.639
7. Jack Matthews ‰ÛÒ DNF

Transmoto EJ Provisional Results
1. Michael Driscoll ‰ÛÒ 2:50:02.126
2. Fraser Higlett ‰ÛÒ 2:50:26:216
3. Ben Kearns ‰ÛÒ 2:51:22.173
4. Nic Tomlinson ‰ÛÒ 2:55:11.229
5. Dalton Johnson ‰ÛÒ 2:59:52.633
6. Lachlan Allan ‰ÛÒ 3:02:30.921
7. William Price ‰ÛÒ 3:03:19.701
8. Jacob Peacock ‰ÛÒ 3:05:08.571
9. Harrison Tetley ‰ÛÒ 3:05:36.091
10. Seton Broomhall ‰ÛÒ 2:44:04.802 (1 Lap Down)

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Aaron Tanti Ticks Off Career Goal With Clean Sweep At Maitland ProMX


Cooper Webb To Stay With KTM for 2023


Jed Beaton Still Not One Hundred Percent But Shows Pace At The MXGP Of Indonesia


Mitch Evans Gains Momentum With Best Result Of the Year At the MXGP of Indonesian


Wil Ruprecht Wins Drama-Filled Day Two At FIM EnduroGP Of Italy


Tim Gajser and Tom Vialle Domiante The MXGP of Indonesia


Aaron Tanti And Wilson Todd Continue ProMX Dominance As Ty Kean Notches Up First Win


Anders Thomsen Claims First FIM Speedway Grand Prix Win


2022 Fullnoise / FLY RACING Race Results, ProMX Round Five - Maitland, NSW


Victory For Josep Garcia On Day One At WPTGlobal EnduroGP of Italy


FIM World Supercross Championship Unveils New Logo


Ryder DiFrancesco to make AMA Pro Motocross Championship Debut

What's On This Week

FIM Motocross World Championship - Round 13
MXGP of Jakarta (INA) - Jakarta
Sunday, July 3rd, 2022
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship - Round 5
Redbud National - Buchanan, MI
Sunday, July 3rd, 2022
Zeta Hero


Hands-On With The Stark Varg Electric Motocross Bike

MTX Sprockets and XAM Chains

Is The Motocross Future Now With Stark Varg?

Fusport XP2 Review

Under or Over – We pit Fly Racing’s Revel Race Roost Guard against the Fly Barricade Zip Vest.

Into the Night – Part Two

What's On This Week

FIM Motocross World Championship - Round 13
MXGP of Jakarta (INA) - Jakarta
Sunday, July 3rd, 2022
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship - Round 5
Redbud National - Buchanan, MI
Sunday, July 3rd, 2022