Price Rebounds With Commanding AORC Sprint Performance


After missing the overall podium in the cross country round on Saturday, Toby Price has responded in the perfect fashion in Round 4 of the 2015 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC).

The defending AORC champion and Motorex KTM Off-Road Racing rider took out all five heats on offer for Sunday‰Ûªs sprint round with a total time of 59:27.689; in the process claiming the E3 class and extending his overall series lead.

Saturday‰Ûªs Round 3 winner Josh Green (Active8 Yamaha) was again at the business end of the leader board with a time of 59:49.525 to secure his fourth E1 class victory on the trot and second overall, while Price‰Ûªs Motorex KTM Off-Road Racing teammate Tye Simmonds (1:00:19.097) turned around the disappointment of crashing out on the final lap on the previous day to take out the E2 Class/third overall double.

Yesterday‰Ûªs runner-up Daniel Sanders (Motorex KTM Off-Road Racing) and Stefan Granqvist (Yamaha Privateer) rounded out the top five.

As expected, CDR Yamaha rider Chris Hollis didn‰Ûªt take part in Sunday‰Ûªs sprint round as a result of an elbow injury suffered in yesterday‰Ûªs cross country round.

In the Transmoto 19 and Under Class, Bolton‰Ûªs KTM rider Tom Mason made it two from two for the weekend to extend his lead in the overall standings.

Mason was joined on the podium by Lyndon Snodgrass and Andrew Wilksch.

Tayla Jones (Yamaha Racing) again took out the Women‰Ûªs class; this time winning four of the five heats on offer. Jess Gardiner (ShercoAus Ballards Motorex Off-Road) managed to pip her nemesis in the last heat to claim second for the class, while Jemma Wilson (Yamaha Racing) improved on her result from Saturday to claim third.

In the remaining classes, Kirk Hutton (Veterans), David Fleming (Masters) and Mitchell Brierley (J2) secured their second class wins for the weekend, while Fraser Higlett (J4) and Mason Semmens (J3) went one better than their second placings in the cross country round.

The 2015 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship will now head to Karoonda, South Australia for Rounds 5 and 6 on May 23-24.

1st: Toby Price
2nd: Josh Green
3rd: Tye Simmonds
4th: Daniel Sanders
5th: Stefan Granqvist
6th: Glenn Kearney
7th: Riley Graham
8th: Peter Boyle
9th: Lachlan Stanford
10th: Scott Keegan

Top Image: Toby Price was at his blistering best in Round 4 of the 2015 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship on Sunday

Credit: John Pearson.

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Eight round 2024 ProMX Championship Calendar Released


A Broken Leg Sees Matthias Walkner Sidelined From The 2024 Dakar Rally


Noah Ferguson signs with Honda for 2024


Expanded Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team Ready For 2024


Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Focused On Supercross Titles in 2024

Dirt Track

Bathurst Long Track Masters Going Bigger And Better In 2024


Standing Construct Honda MXGP Signs Alberto Forato

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023