Penrite Honda Racing Goes 1-2 In 2018 Australian Supercross Championship


The Penrite Honda Racing team celebrate taking the top 2 spots in the 2018 Australian Supercross Championship.
Penrite Honda Racing wrapped up the 2018 Australian Supercross Championship with an overall 1 ‰ÛÒ 2 placing in the SX1 class, in an impressive end to the highly contested season.

The win marks Justin Brayton‰Ûªs third consecutive Championship for the team and a successful first season with Honda for Brett Metcalfe who took out 2nd.

Brayton won three out of five rounds in the Australian Supercross season this year, although appearing in fine riding form, he admitted this was his hardest victory yet.
American Justin Brayton took three round wins on the way to claiming his third Championship in as many years.
‰ÛÏI am so happy to win three in a row. It‰Ûªs what I came here to do and I am glad we got the job done. It wasn‰Ûªt without its difficulties though, first my family got sick, then I got sick and I never fully recovered. I have battled pneumonia for most of the time I‰Ûªve been over here so it was tough for sure but it made the overall victory so much more gratifying,‰Û
Brett Metcalfe celebrates his second place in the championship with his family.
Brett Metcalfe finished 2nd overall in the Championship and couldn‰Ûªt be happier.

‰ÛÏEveryone wants to win but this is the next best thing and I am really pleased to be the first placing Australian too! The season has been strong; winning round 4 was certainly a highlight and gave me a solid confidence boost.‰Û
Justin Brayton and Brett Metcalfe celebrate on the podium with Dan Reardon who finished third in the championship.
ASX Final Championship Standings - SX1
1st Justin Brayton ‰ÛÒ 115 points
2nd Brett Metcalfe ‰ÛÒ 106 points
3rd Dan Reardon ‰ÛÒ 90 points
4th Jace Owen ‰ÛÒ 84 points
5th Dylan Long ‰ÛÒ 77 points
6th Luke Clout ‰ÛÒ 72 points
7th Robbie Marshall ‰ÛÒ 57 points
8th Lawson Bopping ‰ÛÒ 53 points
9th Jesse Dobson ‰ÛÒ 41 points
10th Nick Sutherland - 39 points

ASX Round Five Results - SX1
1st Jason Anderson ‰ÛÒ 75 points
2nd Dean Wilson ‰ÛÒ 62 points
3rd Dan Reardon ‰ÛÒ 60 points
4th Justin Brayton ‰ÛÒ 63 points
5th Chad Reed ‰ÛÒ 47 points
6th Brett Metcalfe ‰ÛÒ 44 points
7th Luke Clout ‰ÛÒ 42 points
8th Dylan Long ‰ÛÒ 40 points
9th Jace Owen ‰ÛÒ 39 points
10th Lawson Bopping ‰ÛÒ 35 points

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas


The Lawrence Brothers And Jo Shimoda Keep Honda On Top At 40th Paris Supercross


Michael West Wins Dramatic Australian U21 Speedway Title


Jett Lawrence And Jo Shimoda Take Out 40th Paris Supercross


Josh Green Calls Time on Sensational Career

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment
Zeta Hero


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment