Pablo Quintanilla Tops Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge 2023 Prologue


Photo of Pablo Quintanilla at the 2023 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge
Pablo Quintanilla took the prologue win at the 2023 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge.

Pablo Quintanilla has set the fastest time on the six kilometres 2023 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge prologue in Al Dhannah with Adrien Van Beveren second and Toby Price third.

After the warm-up, the real competition for the second round of the 2023 World Rally Raid Championship starts tomorrow with the first stage connecting the city of Al Dhannah and Qasr Al Sarab – with a total of 404 kilometres. There will be first a 59 kilometres liaison to reach the start of the Special Stage. The 242 km on the stopwatch will be composed of 43% of dunes, 52% of sandy tracks, 4% of chott and 1% of tarmac. The first bike will start at 8am in the morning.

“Prologue went really well, it was a short one but a very technical track,” Quintanilla said, “The feeling was good. We started from behind and there were a lot of lines in the curves. Sometimes it was quite tricky to go, but I managed to do a good prologue. Now I have a good position for tomorrow so we will keep pushing to keep our lead.”

Adrien Van Beveren is well aware that the prologue does not factor much bit was happy to get his tyres in the sand and get going.

“Today I felt good on my Honda CRF 450 Rally and I am happy with my prologue. This was just a short warmup so now we have five more days of racing and I am looking forward to it,” Adrien Van Beveren said.

Photo of Adrien Van Beveren at the 2023 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge
Adrien Van Beveren made it a Honda 1-2.

Toby Price said, “Interesting prologue, ran it in with a 3rd.
Big thanks to all the team here for the hard work, now it’s up to me to do the work on the track.”

Photo of Toby Price at the 2023 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge
Toby Price. Photo: RallyZone

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas


The Lawrence Brothers And Jo Shimoda Keep Honda On Top At 40th Paris Supercross


Michael West Wins Dramatic Australian U21 Speedway Title


Jett Lawrence And Jo Shimoda Take Out 40th Paris Supercross


Josh Green Calls Time on Sensational Career

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment