Luke Styke wraps up a successful pre-season in NZ


KTM‰Ûªs Luke Styke considers he‰Ûªs ‰ÛÏalmost there‰Û
KTM's Hamish Harwood successfully defended his MX2 title. Credit: Andy McGechan BikeSport NZ
KTM still took home a championship in MX2, KTM's Hamish Harwood successfully defended his New Zealand championship with a victory in the final round.

Harwood won the championship from Dylan Walsh and Ethan Martens.

KTM-mounted Hayden Smith made it two championships for the orange men, when he wrapped up the 125cc championship ahead of Kurtis Lily and Hayden Wilkinson.

Main Photo: Luke Styke
Credit: Andy McGechan BikeSport NZ

2017 New Zealand Motocross Championship Results:

MX1 - Total Points Round 4
1 Cody Cooper 75 Points
2 Rhys Carter 54 Points
3 Kayne Lamont 54 Points
4 Luke Styke 52 Points
5 Jesse Dobson 48 Points
6 Dean Ferris 42 Points
7 Brad Groombridge 40 Points
8 Kieran Scheele 37 Points
9 Ben Townley 34 Points
10 Roydon White 30 Points

MX1 - Championship Points Final
1 Cody Cooper 270 Points
2 Dean Ferris 238 Points
3 Rhys Carter 210 Points
4 Luke Styke 209 Points
5 Todd Waters 179 Points
6 Kayne Lamont 177 Points
7 Brad Groombridge 158 Points
8 Kieran Scheele 139 Points
9 Jesse Dobson 131 Points
10 Roydon White 122 Points

MX2 - Total Points Round 4
1 Hamish Harwood 72 Points
2 Dylan Walsh 67 Points
3 Hadleigh Knight 60 Points
4 Ethan Martens 54 Points
5 Logan Blackburn 43 Points
6 Kaleb Barham 42 Points
7 Blake Gillard 42 Points
8 Trent Collins 41 Points
9 Benjamin Broad 32 Points
10 Tony Cvitanovich 31 Points

MX2 - Championship Points Final
1 Hamish Harwood 280 Points
2 Dylan Walsh 264 Points
3 Ethan Martens 207 Points
4 Hadleigh Knight 193 Points
5 Logan Blackburn 177 Points
6 Kaleb Barham 176 Points
78 Trent Collins 161 Points
8 Benjamin Broad 125 Points
9 Blake Gillard 110 Points
10 Josh Tredinnick 109 Points

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023