Off Road

Keegan, Milner, Snodgrass and Higlett devastatingly fast at Yamaha AORC


With the sun shining at Renmark this morning for the beginning of Round 7 of the 2017 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) held at Renmark SA, the scene was set for what was a day of fast and furious super sprint racing.

A change of format was instated from a cross country to super sprint due to dusty conditions. The seniors were split into 30-second intervals and raced to record the fastest time over the 15km track. The competitors raced for three laps to record an overall time.

The E1, E2, E3 and Transmoto EJ are the premier classes for the Yamaha AORC and include the country‰Ûªs most elite enduro talent. It would be Scott Keegan, Daniel Milner, Lyndon Snodgrass and Fraser Higlett to shine brightly for their respective classes and take phenomenal wins. Over 160 riders took part in the jam-packed senior‰Ûªs super sprint.

Snap Fitness Yamaha Team rider Scott Keegan, blasted his way through the track today at Renmark. Team manager Tom McCormack would be proud of the Off-Road star. Keegan concluded the day with a time of 46:26.686 and took out the E1 win ahead of Wil Ruprecht.

Ruprecht of the Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing Team, recovered well from his injury back at Miva to post a total combined time of 46:28.237. Ruprecht would miss out by only two seconds. Finishing on the podium in third was Tom Jones on a Yamaha.

KTM Enduro Team‰Ûªs Daniel Milner reigned supreme after coming out today on top of the time sheets, handing him the Round 7 and the E2 win. Milner had sensational pace and remained unbeatable to snatch up a finishing time of 43:46.913. Local hero Riley Graham wrangled his way around the track in fine form to bring home second place.

He had a concluding time of 44:17.154. Josh Green of the Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing Team had enough pace to make the podium but not quite enough to challenge for the victory, finishing third in the E2 class after racing concluded today, his total time was a 44:45.104.

It would be KTM Enduro Team‰Ûªs Lyndon Snodgrass who delivered the first place in the E3 class. Snodgrass was tremendous throughout the dry and dusty conditions and was simply untouchable in his class. The KTM rider finished with an overall time of 44:42.857. Up next in second position was Husqvarna Enduro Team‰Ûªs Lachie Standford, he earned a total time of 45:37.715.

It will be interesting to see how the Champoinship battle develops between Snodgrass and Standford on Sunday, as they have been battling head to head all year. The final podium position belonged to Jesse Lawton on a Husqvarana, Lawton maneuvered his bike around the track to finish with a accumulated time of 46:24.135.

Transmoto EJ
In the EJ class (19 and under) that is designed as a development ground for senior riders, it would be Fraser Higlett on his Husqvarna to stand out from the rest! Higlett posted an impressive 45:44.372. Up next in second was Michael Driscoll on a Yamaha. Nic Tomlinson completed the podium trifecta after his move to a Yamaha for this weekend. Tomlinson managed a 46:07.664 after a close fought battle with Driscoll.

E1 Provisional Results
1. Scott Keegan ‰ÛÒ 46.26.686
2. Wil Ruprecht ‰ÛÒ 46:28.237
3. Tom Jones ‰ÛÒ 47:08.780
4. Baylee Davies ‰ÛÒ 47:14.838
5. Rick Ireland ‰ÛÒ 47:37.021
6. Brad Hardaker ‰ÛÒ 49:16.988
7. Justin Parker ‰ÛÒ 49:54.002
8. William Price ‰ÛÒ 50:56.466
9. Toby Lewis ‰ÛÒ 51:02.246
10. Jacob Sinclair ‰ÛÒ 52:07.143

E2 Provisional Results
1. Daniel Milner ‰ÛÒ 43:46.913
2. Riley Graham ‰ÛÒ 44:27.154
3. Josh Green ‰ÛÒ 44:45.104
4. Stefan Granquist ‰ÛÒ 46:06.157
5. Broc Grabham ‰ÛÒ 46:07.781
6. Andrew Wilksch ‰ÛÒ 46:20.696
7. Ivan Long ‰ÛÒ 46:31.314
8. Justin Carafa ‰ÛÒ 46:49.530
9. Jayden Pilgrim ‰ÛÒ 47:16.763
10. Dale Watson ‰ÛÒ 47:42.778

E3 Provisional Results
1. Lyndon Snodgrass ‰ÛÒ 44:25.857
2. Lachlan Stanford ‰ÛÒ 45:37.715
3. Jesse Lawton ‰ÛÒ 46:24.135
4. Tom Mason ‰ÛÒ 47:09.588
5. Lincoln Bird ‰ÛÒ 49:56.047
6. Joel James ‰ÛÒ 52:17.684
7. Sean Macpherson ‰ÛÒ 53:02.826
8.Troy Sheridan ‰ÛÒ 53:02.826

Transmoto EJ Provisional Results
1. Fraser Higlett ‰ÛÒ 45:44.372
2. Michael Driscoll ‰ÛÒ 46:03.396
3. Nic Tomlinson ‰ÛÒ 46:07.664
4. Dalton Johnson ‰ÛÒ 48:54.396
5. Jack Matthews ‰ÛÒ 49:12.610
6. Lauchlan Allan ‰ÛÒ 49:13.400
7. Liam Mason ‰ÛÒ 49:22.039
8. Jonte Reynders ‰ÛÒ 49:28.473
9. Seton Broomhall - 50:17.655
10. Jacob Peacock - 50:24.347

For Full Round Results: CLICK HERE

Top Image: Lyndon Snodrass secured the win in E3 and finished second outright behind team-mate Daniel Milner

Credit: John Person

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines

Product Review

RXR Protects You With Air

Product Release

AXIOM Release Australia's First Triumph Wheelset


Jack Miller Enters Toowoomba ProMX Round


Levi Townley Becomes The First Kiwi to win a World Junior Motocross Title


Toni Bou and Emma Bristow Extend Series Leads At TrialGP of Belgium


Josep Garcia Back On Top With Day Two Win At Enduro GP Of Slovakia


Noel Zanocz And Levi Townley Claim 2024 Junior FIM Motocross World Championships

U.S Motocross

Chase Sexton And Levi Kitchen Win the 2024 Spring Creek National


Andrea Verona And Kyron Bacon On Top Of Day One At Enduro GP Of Slovakia


Great Britain Fend Off Australia For FIM Speedway of Nations Gold


Brad Freeman Secures First Super Test Win At The Enduro GP Of Slovakia


Team Australia Primed For A Strong Showing At The 2024 FIM Junior Motocross World Championship

What's On This Week

MXGP - R13
MXGP of Czech Republic - Loket
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
ProMX Championship - Round 6
Toowoomba, Qld
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
AMA Pro Motocross - Round 8
Washougal MX Park - Washougal, WA
Saturday, July 20th, 2024


RXR Protects You With Air

One Year with a Tech 167 Threaded funnel

Triumph Transitions to Terrafirma with the TF250X

Life with a Sherco 300 two-stroke

Time to Pivot with Pivot Pegz?

First Look At The All New 2024 Beta 450RX

What's On This Week

MXGP - R13
MXGP of Czech Republic - Loket
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
ProMX Championship - Round 6
Toowoomba, Qld
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
AMA Pro Motocross - Round 8
Washougal MX Park - Washougal, WA
Saturday, July 20th, 2024