Off Road

Juniors Brierley, Rudd and Riordan taste that winning feeling in Yamaha AORC


Round 7 of the 2017 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) kicked off today as the talented Junior competitors geared up for another critical battle for championship points at Renmark, SA.

Plenty of spectators stood by to watch the Juniors take off from the Riverland Junior Motorcycle Club‰Ûªs motocross track into the enduro sections for the nine lap cross country race.

The Juniors aced the dusty terrain and showed off the top notch Off-Road calibre that we have come to expect from the J4, J3 and J2 classes. Juniors that excelled and won for their respective classes were Joshua Brierley, Jayden Rudd and Wil Riordan.

In J4 it would once again be Josuhua Brierley on his Husqvarna machine to display his incredible talents to win the cross-country race. This race adds another win to the undefeated streak for Brierley in 2017.

Brierley finished with a compiled time of 1:54:09.396. Up next was motocross star Mason Semmens, who made a very impressive return to AORC competition. Semmens lead briefly after a Brierley pit stop but his pace wasn‰Ûªt quite enough to challenge the J4 Championship leader. Semmens total cross-country time amounted to a 1:54:39.113, he also set the fastest lap time of the race. In third was last year‰Ûªs J3 Champion Corey Hammond.

The KTM mounted rider managed to finish with a total accumulated time of 1:55:45.321.

The home crowd was treated to a sensational win for Jayden Rudd in the J3 class. KTM rider Rudd had significant pressure on him to win at his home race, but the expectation didn‰Ûªt faze the 15 year old as he dominated his class. Rudd finished with an impressive compiled time of 2:04:33.088. Finishing behind Rudd was Ned Chapman on his Yamaha.

Chapman fought hard to register a time of 2:05:17.868. Rounding up the podium positions was Charlie Milton, also a Yamaha Rider. Milton managed the conditions well to attain a podium position with his time of 1:54:27.903 to complete the cross-country.

Wil Riordan was the standout rider for the J2‰Ûªs and finished first for his class. Young Riordan is emerging as a young rising star in the Off-Road scene. With Riordan and Kyron Bacon in close points proximately in the championship, the victory will be handy indeed. Second position belonged to Kyron Bacon who took 1:55:00.536 to finish the cross-country. To complete the podium would be fellow brother Gus Riordan, his total time was a 1:57:04.097.

Provisional Results J4
1. Josuhua Brierley - 1:54:09.396
2. Mason Semmens - 1:54:39.113
3. Corey Hammond - 1:55:45.321
4. Mitchell Brierley - 1:56:21.634
5. Connor Adams - 2:00:13.101
6. Nathan Howe - 2:03:08.343
7. Colby Mccall - 10:22.890
8. Riley Nancarrow - 10:37.114
9. Connor Gee - 10:47.746
10.Jayden Watkins - 1 Lap

Provisional Results J3
1. Jayden Rudd - 2:04:33.088
2. Ned Chapman - 2:05:17.868
3. Charlie Milton - 1:54:27.903
4. Matthew Pye - 1:54:59.245
5. Cody Short - 1:58:27.365
6. Jared Watson - 2:00:53.293
7. Max Price - 2:01:40.920
8. Mackyle Thomson - 2:04:55.194
9. Mitchell McLean - 2:05:43.868
10.Dustin Doolan - 2:06:05.480

Provisional Results J2
1. Will Riordan - 1:54:51.275
2. Kyron Bacon - 1:55:00.536
3. Gus Riordan - 1:57:04.097
4. Mackenzie Johnson - 1:59:28.062
5. Jack Bithell - 2:06:15.619
6. Harry Newbold - 2:07:50.623
7. Jasper Franklin - 2:11:10.413
8. Maxwell Liebeknecht - 1:54:59.625
9. Tyler Heidenreich - 1:55:52.843
10. Jordan Simpson - 1:56:37.963

For Full Round Results: CLICK HERE

Top Image: The home crowd was treated to a sensational win for Jayden Rudd in the J3 class.

Credit: John Person

Share Article:

Action Sports Decals

More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment