Off Road

Johnson, McGillivray And Hargy crowned 2019 Junior AORC Champions


Photo: John Pearson Media
Round 11 at Hedley, Victoria ran out a perfect final Sprint format to close off what has been a tumultuous, action-packed 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) for the Junior classes.

Joining Riley McGillivray as the 2019 class Champions was Mackenzie Johnson for J4 and Billy Hargy for J2.

As they raced across the Off Road Advantage test over five laps, it was Blake Hollis, McGillivray and Hargy who claimed the Round 11 win for J4, J3 and J2 respectively.

Even back-to-back round wins couldn‰Ûªt secure Hollis the 2019 AORC J4 win, who had to instead settle for second place overall. After today‰Ûªs 5 laps of the Off Road Advantage test, Hollis clocked off today with a total time of 49:28.162.

Hollis was followed by Sam Pretscherer into second for Round 11, who finished today with a total time of 49:28.958. The 2019 J4 Champion, Johnson, finished today in third with a total time of 50:37.160.

The final 2019 AORC J4 Championship position on the podium was awarded to Oscar Collins.

‰ÛÏMy day was pretty good, I just had to ride consistent all day,‰Û
Photo: John Pearson Media
With the 2019 AORC J3 Champion already decided yesterday, Round 11 became a nail-biting event to decide who would join McGillivray in second and third. True to form, it was Kodi Stephens (True Painting & Decorating) who clocked in a total time of 52:03.436 and rode straight into second place today for the round and for the 2019 J3 Championship.

Rounding out today‰Ûªs podium was Charlie Moller with a time of 53:05.635. For the 2019 AORC J3 Championship, the third and final podium position was awarded William Dennett, who finished fourth today in Hedley.

‰ÛÏI had an awesome day,‰Û
Photo: John Pearson Media
2019 AORC J4 Round 11 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Blake Hollis (Yamaha) 49:28.162
2 Samuel Pretscherer 49:28.958
3 Mackenzie Johnson (Motocity, Yamaha) 50:37.160
4 Charlie Milton (Milton Transport) 50:47.572
5 Oscar Collins 52:07.738
6 Kobe Conley (First Handwear) 52:25.312
7 Jack Lydford (Frank Spice Yamaha) 54:57.985
8 Jack Caughey (Dahlsens) 55:12.932
9 Charlie Holmes (AJ‰Ûªs Motorcycles) 55:58.949
10 Sam Barton 56:09.650

2019 AORC J3 Round 11 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Riley McGillivray (Neet Constructions) 50:03.898
2 Kodi Stephens (True Painting & Decorating) 52:03.436
3 Charlie Moller (Torquepower Husqvarna Ballarat) 53:05.635
4 William Dennett 53:07.036
5 Jack Bithell (Days MPE) 53:33.196
6 Jamie Dunstan 54:14.971
7 Aaron Miles (501 Junior Development Team) 54:31.888
8 Maxwell Liebeknecht (Indulge Apartments) 55:28.979
9 Thomas Foster (A&T Firewood Supplies) 55:43.350
10 Ty Soutter 56:39.820 (Bullet Bikes Mackay)

2019 AORC J2 Round 11 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Billy Hargy (Rock Motorcycles, Husqvarna) 51:56.583
2 Max Phillips (T&K Phillips Transport) 52:03.631
3 Campbell Hall (Halls Transport Repairs) 52:39.810
4 Luke Chellas (Northbound Driver Training) 54:31.695
5 Thomas Vance 57:16.393
6 William Vella 58:00.557
7 Jack Shearer (Tracrite) 58:10.237
8 Max Mensforth (Craig Mills Constructions) 58:32.031
9 Jet Brien (All Power On Site Auto Elec) 59:00.861
10 Jack Skeggs (Abrasive Blasting And Coating Services) 1:00:22.273

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023