MX Nationals

Jayden Rykers Unbeatable Once Again At Round Eight


KTM mounted Jayden Rykers has taken a clean sweep once again in Nowra today, proving not only that he is a serious contender for the Pirelli MXD championship, but also cementing that he is a force to be reckoned with.

With the Pirelli MXD Championships beginning to tighten up, round eight of the series got to a flying start at the Nowra Motoplex today, and with a title on the line, racing was tough, fierce, and action packed.

In moto one, the form of KTM Australia‰Ûªs Rykers continued to flow into round eight. After taking the first hole shot of the day, Rykers fought off red plate holder Wilson Todd (GYTR Yamaha) to take the moto one race win, ahead of Todd, and Raceline Pirelli Suzuki‰Ûªs Jesse Madden who took second and third respectively.

A notable absentee from the podium positions in race one, was Craig Anderson Husqvarna‰Ûªs Connor Tierney. Rumored to have crashed in the lead up to round eight, Tierney fought through back pain, to finish in fifth place in moto one.

In moto two, Todd got to business early. After two laps the GYTR Yamaha machine moved into first place ahead of KTM‰Ûªs Rykers. However with Rykers carrying serious momentum into round eight, the race two win was not to be taken without a fight.

Rykers, who was determined to record yet another round of flawless results, took the race lead from Todd on lap nine, rocketing him to yet another race win ahead of Todd, followed by Husqvarna‰Ûªs Zak Small who claimed third.

When points were tallied, it was Rykers who once again scored the top step on the Pirelli MXD podium. While GYTR Yamaha‰Ûªs Todd collected second for the round and maintained his championship points lead.

Husqvarna‰Ûªs Small completed the round in third, making his first ever podium appearance for 2015.

‰ÛÏI was carrying a lot of confidence into this round. I qualified second, but that last moto on the two stroke was tough,‰Û

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas


The Lawrence Brothers And Jo Shimoda Keep Honda On Top At 40th Paris Supercross


Michael West Wins Dramatic Australian U21 Speedway Title


Jett Lawrence And Jo Shimoda Take Out 40th Paris Supercross

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment