Off Road

Hutton crowned Masters Champion, Milesevic causes upset and Stephens flies under the radar


Kirk Hutton wrapped up the Masters Championship. Photo: John Pearson Media
It was nothing short of sweet in Coonalpyn, South Australia as the Seniors screamed across the WR 450F test track for Round 9 of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC).

Over seven demanding, sandy laps, Honda RideRed rider Emma Milesevic used her prior Motocross experience to catapult to the top of the Women‰Ûªs class, whilst Lee Stephens drove comfortably into first place for the Veterans.

It was extra sweet though for Yamaha Motor Australia's Kirk Hutton, as he claimed first place for Masters, clocking up enough points to be crowned the 2019 AORC Masters Champion!

This weekend marks a momentous occasion for two ladies in the AORC pits. Milesevic scored her second class win in her first full season, looking utterly at home on the sandy WR 450F test track as she crossed the finish line with a total time of 52:42.653.

Second place was scored by our flying swede, Yamaha's Emelie Karlsson, who came in hot after Milesevic with a total time of 54:14.649.

The second lady who can celebrate a very successful weekend and impressive career in Off-Road is Jess Gardiner, who finished this weekend making history in the ladies class. Never before in AORC has a competitor in the Women‰Ûªs class clocked up 2,000 points and we congratulate Gardiner on the fantastic effort!

Gardiner finished Round 9 in the third and final podium place, with a total time of 55:37.788.

‰ÛÏI‰Ûªm really happy with how today went, so I couldn‰Ûªt have asked for a better today,‰Û
Honda's Emma Milesevic keeps improving and took the women's class win. Photo: John Pearson Media
Masters Champion is another title Hutton can happily add to his already impressive resume, which includes numerous other Australian titles and FIM International Six Days‰Ûª Enduro (ISDE) medals. Aboard his Yamaha, Hutton closed off Round 9 with a total time of 52:38.729.

Peter Rudd stole away second place today behind Hutton, with a total time of 56:48.313.

Third place for Round 9 of the Masters was won by Owen Richards, who clocked in a total time of 59:11.253 after a demanding seven laps.

‰ÛÏI had no idea that I would be coming away today with the round win as well as the Championship title,‰Û
Lee Stephens won the Veterans class. Photo: John Pearson Media
2019 AORC Round 9 Women‰Ûªs Top 7 Provisional Results:
1 Emma Milesevic (Honda RideRed) 52:42.653
2 Emelie Karlsson (Yamaha)54:14.649
3 Jess Gardiner (Yamah MX Store Ballards Off Road Team) 55:37.788
4 Danielle Foot (Road & River Motorcycles) 55:41.875
5 Chloe Barton 1:08:38.011
6 Kate Bail 1:11:44.426
7 Monique Hardbottle 1:21:27.921

2019 AORC Round 9 Veterans Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Lee Stephens 48:52.847
2 Rowan Puma 51:54.866
3 Leigh Bentley 53:16.861
4 Christopher Thomas 55:05.182
5 Jason Pearce 55:54.309
6 Matthew Robinson 56:07.952
7 Luke Ablitt 56:11.807
8 Paul Chadwick 59:36.986
9 Chad Reichstein 1:00:22.682
10 Matthew Lawrence 1:02:19.145

2019 AORC Round 9 Masters Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Kirk Hutton (Yamaha Motor Australia) 52:38.729
2 Peter Rudd 56:48.313
3 Owen Richards 59:11.253
4 Michael Widdison 59:41.086
5 Nathan Simpson 1:01:56.139
6 Craig Treasure 1:02:04.071
7 Ian McGillivray (Bright & District Electrical Services) 1:02:11.766
8 Dominic Burman 1:03:09.351
9 Peter Schaper (Torquepower Husqvarna) 1:03:30.156
10 Dwayne Potter 1:04:37.747

Share Article:

Action Sports Decals

More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023