Off Road

Hollis Returns, Hargy Dominates And McGillivray Takes Home The J3 2019 AORC Championship


Photo: John Pearson Media
Conditions where pristine for the junior classes at Hedley, Victoria for the penultimate Round 10 of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC)..

Quick to use the black clay and sandy conditions to their advantage in the junior ranks, Blake Hollis, Riley McGillivray and Billy Hargy ruled the roost in J4, J3 and J2.

Over six laps racing Cross Country around the WR 450F track, McGillivray also walked away from the round with the 2019 AORC J3 Championship against his name!

Making his much anticipated return to the AORC pits after an injury ruled him out of Rounds 8 & 9, Hollis was a demon behind the handlebars right from the starting line. Regardless of injury and the exhaustion he felt after two hours aboard his Yamaha, Hollis returned to first place in J4 with a total time of 2:04:10.723. Just 3.338 seconds behind and clearly keen to carry on his success in Coonalpyn, Sam Pretscherer screamed across the finish line this morning into second place with a total time of 2:04:14.061.

Rounding out the podium today in J4 was Mackenzie Johnson (Motocity Yamaha), who prior to Hedley was sitting atop the J4 leader board for 2019. Johnson finished his six laps with a total time of 2:08:37.644.

‰ÛÏToday went alright. I had a better than normal start and the original leader went down so I could take the lead,‰Û
Photo: John Pearson Media
He‰Ûªs the man of the moment today in the AORC pits and with good reason! McGillivray was on fire across the WR 450F track today, clocking in a total time of 2:06:14.216 to claim first place in J3 for Round 10, whilst also claiming an undeniable class victory for 2019!

McGillivray left his rivals well in his wake, with second place claimed by Kodi Stephens (True Painting & Decorating) five minutes later, who clocked in a total time of 2:11:15.545. Third place was scored by Charlie Moller (Torquepower Husqvarna Ballarat) with a total time of 2:12:27.443.

‰ÛÏIt was pretty tough to get into a flow at the beginning, and Kodi got ahead of me,‰Û
Photo: John Pearson Media
2019 AORC J4 Round 10 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Blake Hollis (Yamaha) 2:04:10.723
2 Sam Pretscherer 2:04:14.061
3 Mackenzie Johnson (Motocity Yamaha) 2:08:37.644
4 Oscar Collins 2:09:04.676
5 Charlie Milton (Milton Transport) 2:12:59.950
6 Sam Barton 2:13:49.493
7 Jack Caughey (Dahlsens) 2:14:47.407
8 Jack Lydford (Frank Spice Yamaha) 2:15:18.443
9 Charlie Holmes (AJs Motorcycles Superstore) 2:15:46.397
10 Clay Parsons 2:16:41.019

2019 AORC J3 Round 10 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Riley McGillivray (Neet Constructions) 2:06:14.216
2 Kodi Stephens (True Painting & Decorating) 2:11:15.545
3 Charlie Moller (Torquepower Husqvarna Ballarat) 2:12:27.443
4 William Dennett 2:13:13.633
5 Maxwell Liebeknecht (Indulge Apartments) 2:14:31.670
6 Jack Bithell (DAYS MPE) 2:18:08.273
7 Jamie Dunstan 2:19:37.801
8 Thomas Foster (A & T Firewood) 2:20:47.736
9 Ty Soutter (Bullet Bikes Mackay) 2:21:26.491
10 Kyle Leach (Team Moto) 2:22:51.839

2019 AORC J2 Round 10 Top 10 Provisional Results:
1 Billy Hargy (Rock Motorcycles, Husqvarna) 2:11:03.268
2 Max Phillips (T&K Phillips Transport) 2:11:24.172
3 Campbell Hall (Halls Transport Repairs) 2:14:32.274
4 Luke Chellas (Northbound Driver Training) 2:17:41.493
5 Thomas Vance 2:19:43.033
6 William Vella 2:25:22.939
7 Jack Shearer (Tracrite) 2:25:25.286
8 Max Mensforth (Craig Mills Construction) 2:28:39.212
9 Harley Mystek (Sherco Australia) 2:03:41.008 (+1 lap)
10 Jack Skeggs (Abrasive Blasting & Coating Services) 2:05:43.579 (+1 lap)

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023
Zeta Hero


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023