Daniel Milner On Top AT AORC Round 2 Chris Hollis Snares Outright Points Lead


The Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) concluded its two round weekend at Bulahdelah on Sunday afternoon the 23rd of March with 2013 Daniel Milner claiming the outright round win.

Racing started straight away for the seniors who conducted a parade and one lap on course two yesterday afternoon, the slightly more technical course made for a few changes on yesterday‰Ûªs leader board.

Tom McCormack (Active8 Yamaha) came storming out of the gates in the first lap and placed himself first in the E1 class, shuffling round one‰Ûªs leader Peter Boyle (Motorex KTM) to second place, McCormack held the lead in all four laps, finishing the day in first from Boyle and Scott Keegan (Husqvarna Enduro Racing) in third.

In the E3 class, Glenn Kearney (Husqvarna Enduro Racing) threatened to pick up where he left off yesterday when he was fastest in the opening loop, ultimately though, Jarrod Bewley clinched the top spot for team (Husaberg) followed by Kearney and Geoff Braico (Husaberg)

Australia‰Ûªs world beating off-road team claimed the top three spots in the Women‰Ûªs division, Tayla Jones (KTM) went to first switching places with European bound Jess Gardiner (Sherco) and Jemma Wilson (Yamaha) improved on her round one performance to clinch the third podium position, the three women are sure to play out an exciting battle throughout AORC 2014!

The brand new Transmoto 19 & Under class was again dominated by Daniel Sanders (KTM), he put a stamp of authority on the class by claiming first in both rounds this weekend, round two saw him over 40 seconds faster than second place Kane Hall (Redline Motorsports) with Broc Grabham (KTM) in third.

It was a dramatic day in the premier E2 class on Sunday, after the first lap many thought yesterday‰Ûªs number one overall Toby Price (Motorex KTM) would carry on his winning performance after claiming first in lap one, however a vastly improved performance by Daniel Milner (CDR Yamaha) was quickly closing the gap between himself and Price.

A crash from Price in lap three saw Milner make up a huge amount of time, Price returned to the pits and made a brave decision to race in the final lap of the day, however common sense prevailed and Price, clearly in immense pain, retired less than a kilometre in to the lap.

It was a bittersweet victory for Milner who quickly checked on Price‰Ûªs health after the racing was completed, Chris Hollis (CDR Yamaha) was second in the class and Josh Green (Active8 Yamaha) took third.
Beau Ralston faired well in his first AORC event - Credit: Fourohfour
Overall, Milner claimed top spot followed by another second from Hollis, Bewley, Green and Beau Ralston (Active8 Yamaha) who was one of the surprise packets of the weekend, the former MX rider performed exceptionally well in his first AORC performance.

After the opening two rounds of this year series, Chris Hollis currently leads the outright championship standings.

In the Junior classes, Will Ruprecht took out the J4, Ben Kearns first in J3 and Jarrod Ramsay topped the J2 class.

The next two Yamaha AORC rounds (3 & 4) will be held in Queensland over the Easter Weekend on April 19-20 in Boyland.

2014 AORC Round 2 - Bulahdelah, NSW:
Chris Hollis leads the outright championship after the opening two rounds of this years championship - Credit: Fourohfour
1. Daniel Milner - 33:01.127
2. Chris Hollis - 33:43.454
3. Jarrod Bewley - 33:44.047
4. Josh Green - 33:45.587
5. Beau Ralston - 33:49.641
6. Tom McCormack - 33:51.708
7. Glenn Kearney - 33:57.179
8. Lachlan Stanford - 34:02.101
9. Daniel Chucky Sanders - 34:10.520
10. Stefan Granquist - 34:10.884
11. Geoff Braico - 34:18.058
12. Peter Boyle - 34:32.440
13. Kane Hall - 34:54.422
14. Scott Keegan - 35:05.388
15. Broc Grabham - 35:13.356
16. Tom Kite - 35:22.827
17. Nick Lean - 35:35.674
18. Liam Clover - 35:38.946
19. Tom Mason - 36:00.663
20. Dale Blackwell - 36:20.038

1. Tom McCormack - 33:51.708
2. Peter Boyle - 34:32.440
3. Scott Keegan - 35:05.388
4. Tom Kite - 35:22.827
5. Dale Blackwell - 36:20.038
6. Nic Tomlinson - 37:00.292
7. Aden Brown - 37:11.610
8. Brent Dean - 37:29.253
9. Michael McCormack - 37:52.753
10. Kristian Sprenger - 37:52.823

1. Daniel Milner - 33:01.127
2. Chris Hollis - 33:43.454
3. Josh Green - 33:45.587
4. Beau Ralston - 33:49.641
5. Lachlan Stanford - 34:02.101
6. Myles Bowen - 36:43.505
7. Baylee Davies - 37:16.963
8. Kye Anderson - 37:24.159
9. Alex Bolton - 37:30.297
10. Mick Lyon - 37:37.576

1. Jarrod Bewley - 33:44.047
2. Glenn Kearney - 33:57.179
3. Stefan Granquist - 34:10.884
4. Geoff Braico - 34:18.058
5. Ryan Murrel - 37:03.068
6. Peter Clark - 38:19.125
7. Craig Hepburn - 42:46.199

Under 19's:
1. Daniel Sanders - 34:10.520
2. Kane Hall - 34:54.422
3. Broc Grabham - 35:13.356
4. Nick Lean - 35:35.674
5. Liam Clover - 35:38.946

1. Tayla Jones - 29:15.017
2. Jessica Gardiner - 29:43.113
3. Jemma Wilson - 30:03.458
4. Emelie Karlsson - 30:50.942
5. Kristie McKinnon - 31:52.775

Outright After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly
E1 After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly
E2 After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly
E3 After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly
Under 19's After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly
Women's After Round 2 of 12:
Avaliable Shortly

Top Image: Daniel Milner claimed the round outright and E2 win for Round 2 in New South Wales

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Romain Febvre Returns to MXGP Racing at the Czech Republic After Thumb Injury

Product Review

RXR Protects You With Air

Product Release

AXIOM Release Australia's First Triumph Wheelset


Jack Miller Enters Toowoomba ProMX Round


Levi Townley Becomes The First Kiwi to win a World Junior Motocross Title


Toni Bou and Emma Bristow Extend Series Leads At TrialGP of Belgium


Josep Garcia Back On Top With Day Two Win At Enduro GP Of Slovakia


Noel Zanocz And Levi Townley Claim 2024 Junior FIM Motocross World Championships

U.S Motocross

Chase Sexton And Levi Kitchen Win the 2024 Spring Creek National


Andrea Verona And Kyron Bacon On Top Of Day One At Enduro GP Of Slovakia


Great Britain Fend Off Australia For FIM Speedway of Nations Gold


Brad Freeman Secures First Super Test Win At The Enduro GP Of Slovakia

What's On This Week

MXGP - R13
MXGP of Czech Republic - Loket
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
ProMX Championship - Round 6
Toowoomba, Qld
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
AMA Pro Motocross - Round 8
Washougal MX Park - Washougal, WA
Saturday, July 20th, 2024


RXR Protects You With Air

One Year with a Tech 167 Threaded funnel

Triumph Transitions to Terrafirma with the TF250X

Life with a Sherco 300 two-stroke

Time to Pivot with Pivot Pegz?

First Look At The All New 2024 Beta 450RX

What's On This Week

MXGP - R13
MXGP of Czech Republic - Loket
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
ProMX Championship - Round 6
Toowoomba, Qld
Sunday, July 21st, 2024
AMA Pro Motocross - Round 8
Washougal MX Park - Washougal, WA
Saturday, July 20th, 2024