Colton Haaker takes fourth Endurocross win for 2016


Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Colton Haaker has taken his fourth win of the season at Round 5 of AMA Endurocross in the mile-high city of Denver, Colorado.

The round 5 course consisted of a water pit, 2 rock turns, the matrix, and a firewood section. Lap times ranged from about 56 seconds to about one minute, making for a great fast paced race. Haaker qualified first from the hot laps that took place earlier in the day, which put him in the first heat race. Haaker's team-mate Mike Brown qualified for the second heat race.

As the flag dropped for heat 1, Haaker leapt out front, claiming the holeshot. From that point on, he never looked back and claimed the win. Heat 2 was holeshot by Mike Brown. He led the entire race with a small lead between him and second place, but he would push for the win.

A night full of action led to a much anticipated main event. Haaker and Brown took off at the start of the race. Haaker claimed the holeshot with Brown following closely behind him.

A small mistake would put Haaker into 3rd place, but he was able to work his way back into 2nd, where he would intensely battle Cody Webb for 1st place. The gap between Haaker and the Webb would stay consistent until there were 2 laps to go. Haaker charged forward and made a great pass, jumping to the inside to take over the lead. With the white flag out, he raced a clean, mistake free lap and claimed his fourth win of the season!

The AMA EnduroCross Championship continues with round six in Seattle,Washington on October 22nd.

Main Photo: Colton Haaker
Credit: Boulder-Moto

EnduroCross Rnd 5 Denver Results:
1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna)
2. Cody Webb (KTM)
3. Max Gerston (Beta)

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment