Christophe Pourcel makes a winning debut with team CP377


Team CP377 Kawaskai rider Christophe Pourcel has fired an early season warning shot taking a win at Lacapelle Marival (France) over the weekend.

Making his first appearance with team CP377, Pourcel won two of the three heats in Lacapelle to secure the overall win.

One of his main opponents was Tommy Searle, who performed impressively on his KX250F; Tommy finished second and two times third in the 450 class, to win the MX2 class with a second position overall.

"The track in Lacapelle was perfect, it was technical with deep ruts, slippery during the third heat and for us it was a good test for the bike," Pourcel said.

"We had already fixed good settings, and I got the best lap in the timed practice session. I made a small mistake during the first start as the ground was too soft behind the gate and I came third in the first corner. Bill was riding fast, but I passed him after a couple of laps to win the race. In the second heat I got the holeshot.

"Tommy was fast but I kept him four seconds behind me; the last heat was more difficult as we had the sun in our eyes. I rode carefully and we had a good final race with CÌ©dric Soubeyras. He was fast and we had some good passes together. Finally he won but that was not so important as I took the overall win.

"Now I will not do any race before the first GP. We'll go testing on different tracks to be ready for Valkenswaard."

Main Photo: Christophe Pourcel

1. Christophe Pourcel
2.Tommy Searle;
3.CÌ©dric Soubeyras;
4.Julien Bill;
5.Joel Roleants;
6.Ken De Dycker;
7.Jason Clermont
8.Milko Potisek;
9.Marvin Van deale;
10.Arnaud Aubin;

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots


De Carli Racing Extend Contract With GasGas

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

There are no events available at the moment