Dirt Track

Championship Wraps Up This Weekend at Kurri Kurri


Ryan Smith setting the pace.
The chance to chase Australian Championship honours only comes around once a year in each discipline of motorcycle racing, but junior dirt track racers have had an even longer wait.

After the scheduled second day of the 2018 Australian Junior Dirt Track Championships on the June long weekend was washed out, riders will return this Sunday (August 12) to wrap up the championship.

Instead of 18 hours between the second and third rounds of competition, it will be nine weeks.

Points are already banked from those first two rounds so riders know what they must do depending on the format for the various championship classes.

Those classes with bigger entry lists will be decided by three rounds of heats, then a repechage and a one-off final. Other classes will be decided on points over five rounds, so every placing is vital.

Riders aged between seven and 16 will be racing with host club riders Ryan Smith, Harrison Ryan, Cameron Dunker and Max Stauffer all expected to be prominent.

The Championship meeting attracted riders travelling from as far afield as Adelaide, Melbourne and Brisbane and showcases the outstanding young talent coming through the sport.

The Kurri Kurri Junior Motorcycle Club track is at Dickson Road, Kurri Kurri with action getting underway at 10.00am.

Admission is $5 per car / $2 per bike.

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023