Blazusiak Dominates Opening Round of 2015 SuperEnduro World Championship


If ever there was proof that SuperEnduro delivers some of the most exciting off-road motorcycle racing there is, the first round of the 2015 Maxxis FIM SuperEnduro series was it.

With home favourite Taddy Blazuziak riding at his absolute best, accidents and incidents aplenty filled each of the three Prestige class finals as the series kicked off in Poland on Saturday the 6th of December.

Blazuziak proved unbeatable and secured three wins to take the night‰Ûªs overall win ahead of David Knight and Cody Webb.

Crashing with team-mate Jonny WALKER in the first corner of the opening final, Taddy put on what will be remembered as one of the all-time best come-from-behind rides to claim an amazing win.

Spain‰Ûªs Alfredo Gomez made the most of the chaos in the first turn, leading during the early laps before being passed by Cody Webb. Webb, who moved passed Gomez when the Husqvarna rider tangled with a lapped rider, looked like he had the race won. But in losing drive as he took off over a log jump he crashed heavily, throwing away his lead.

By this time Taddy had worked his way in front of David KNIGHT for second and inherited the lead with just one lap to go. Claiming a well-deserved win Taddy finished ahead of Knight and a disappointed Webb.

The second Prestige final saw Spain‰Ûªs Dani Gibert claim the holeshot from the reversed order start. It was an all-Spanish battle for the lead early on as Mario ROMAN took over the #1 position for a couple of laps.

But then it was Taddy, who‰Ûªd somehow managed to work his way to the front with amazing ease, who took over the lead. He was never headed. Opening up a comfortable advantage he held position and secured a second race win. David KNIGHT delivered a second strong performance to take the runner-up position with Gibert holding on for third.

Race three saw a Blazuziak start-to-finish race win, a result that brought his night to a perfect close.

Opening up a commanding lead at the front of the race Taddy once again worked his way through lapped riders with ease to finish ahead of Jonny Walker, who finally showed the form that took him to the Akrapovic SuperPole win. Knight finished third, but the night belonged to Taddy.

‰ÛÏIt‰Ûªs been the perfect start to the championship,‰Û
Taddy stands on top of the podium in Poland alongside David Knight and Cody Webb - Credit:Future7Media
Race 1 Results
1. Taddy Blazusiak
2. David Knight
3. Cody Webb
4. Taylor Robert
5. Alfredo Gomez
6. Daniel McCanney
7. Mario Roman
8. Paul Bolton
9. Xavi Leon Sole
10. Daniel Gibert-Gatell

Race 2 Results
1. Taddy Blazusiak
2. David Knight
3. Daniel Gibert-Gatel
4. Mario Roman
5. Jonny Walker
6. Alfredo Gomez
7. Cody Webb
8. Taylor Robert
9. Paul Bolton
10. Xavi Leon Sole

Race 3 Results
1. Taddy Blazusiak
2. Jonny Walker
3. David Knight
4. Cody Webb
5. Alfredo Gomez
6. Kyle Redmond
7. Taylor Robert
8. Paul Bolton
9. Mario Roman
10. Daniel Gibert-Gatell

Championship Standings After Round 1 of 5:
1. Taddy Blazusiak - 62 Pts
2. David Knight - 50 Pts
3. Cody Webb - 37 Pts
4. Jonny Walker - 35 Pts
5. Alfredo Gomez - 32 Pts
6. Taylor Robert - 30 Pts
7. Mario Roman - 29 Pts
8. Daniel Gibert-Gatell - 27 Pts
9. Paul Bolton - 23 Pts
10. Kyle Redmond - 17 Pts

For Full Results and more information on the 2015 World SuperEnduro Championship - CLICK HERE

Top Image: Taddy on his way to winning all three races at the opening round of the 2015 World SuperEnduro Championships

Credit: Future7Media

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots
Zeta Header

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023