MX Nationals

Appin Local Luke Clout Cleans Up At MX Nationals Round 2


On home soil, and in front of family and friends, Serco Yamaha‰Ûªs Luke Clout sealed the deal on his first overall win for 2015 at round two of the MX Nationals at Appin today.

Clout, who had a fight on his hands from the minute the gates dropped, went head to head with JCR Yamaha‰Ûªs Jay Wilson over two action packed races, eventually claiming the overall round win on a count back.

Over both motos, Wilson and Clout banged bars, and provided fans and spectators with some of the most thrilling racing action that Appin has seen in years.

Wilson, with ‰Û÷4 Dee‰Ûª stitched onto his butt patch, was a man on a mission in moto one, taking line honors ahead of Clout and Husqvarna‰Ûªs Nathan Crawford.

By the time the gates dropped in moto two, Wilson took the hole shot and early lead - looking ready to wrap up the overall. However a late charge from Clout saw the Yamaha mounted local snatch the lead from Wilson, and in turn the round win.

With Clout wrapping up the win in race two, JCR Yamaha‰Ûªs Wilson crossed the line in second and earnt himself second overall for the round.

Veteran Kawasaki rider Takeshi Katsuya took third place respectively in moto two, however was unable to secure a podium position, with Crawford collecting third overall for the round.

Clout shared his excitement on the podium, thrilled to have reclaimed the Motul MX2 red plate, and recording his first overall victory for 2015.

‰ÛÏToday was one of the best days racing I‰Ûªve had in about ten years,‰Û

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details


Luke Clout Saves Best For Last At 2023 Australian Supercross Championship Finale

Flat Track

New Names Adorne Memorial Trophies At The 2023 Trackmasters


Ken Roczen And Max Anstie Crowned FIM World Supercross Champions


Billy Bolt Dominates 2024 SuperEnduro Championship Opener In France


Dean Wilson And Max Anstie Crowned 2023 Australian Supercross Champions

Flat Track

Trackmasters Meeting To Honour Names From The Past


Australia Allocated Five 2024 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Qualifying Spots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023