2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge Australian Team Revealed


Motorcycling Australia (MA) has announced the Australian Team for the 2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge at Horsham, Victoria, that will run in conjunction with the 2017 KTM Australian Junior Motocross Championship (AJMXC) (September 30 - October 7).

The 2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge will be the battle ground for Australia and New Zealand‰Ûªs best up and coming talent.

The two nations have enjoyed a healthy and long-lasting rivalry over the years and it‰Ûªs about to go to a whole new level with the FIM Oceania Junior Motocross Challenge.

The challenge marks a fantastic initiative to display the skill of these young Juniors. The AJMXC is one of the largest motorcycle events by numbers and fosters future talent of tomorrow. Racing for Team Australia is a fantastic opportunity for Juniors to represent their country. The battle between the two nations will no doubt generate plenty of interest and publicity.

The KTM AJMXC is the apex of Junior motocross competition in Australia and this year‰Ûªs eagerly anticipated event at the well-equipped Horsham track will provide plenty of action and thrills. The week-long event will see international hopefuls, defending champions and a deep pool of talent test their skills. The points scored from each country's nominated riders will have their final placing rescored and the points added together to give an overall result. The country with the highest overall team score will be deemed the winners of the Oceania Challenge.

65cc 9 to under 11 years
61 Kayden Minear

65cc 11 years
213 Jasper Moon

85cc Standard Wheel
21 Ryder Kingsford
42 Jet Alsop
727 Jett Burgess Stevens

85cc Big Wheel 12 to under 14
5 Alex Larwood
31 Tyran Tomich
45 Brad West

125cc 13 to under 15 years
25 Blake Fox
49 Noah Ferguson
61 Regan Duffy
74 Lochie Smith
401 Levi Rogers
428 Ricky Chalmers

125cc 15 years
47 Bailey Malkiewicz
241 Tyler Darby
284 John Bova
602 Matt Fabry

250cc 13 to 15 years
32 Liam Andrews

250cc 15 years
3 Mason Semmens
22 Rhys Budd
45 Jack Kukas

Junior Lites Girls
2 Tanesha Harnett

Share Article:


More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


José Ignacio Cornejo Signs With Hero MotoSports Team Rally

AMA Supercross

Jett Lawrence And RJ Hampshire Back On Top At Nashville Supercross

Off Road

Wrap Up Of 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship Round Four

AMA Supercross

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Extends Aaron Plessinger Contract Into 2025 Season

Off Road

Wrapup From 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship Round Three

AMA Supercross

The Emergency Department - 2024 AMA Supercross - Seattle Rnd 10

AMA Supercross

Aaron Plessinger Forced To Sit Out Remainder Of The 2024 Supercross Season


Hamish Harwood Overcomes Hardship To Claim The 2024 New Zealand Motocross Championships


Jed Beaton Wins The Final Battle But Loses The War At NZ Motocross Championships

Dirt Track

Juniors Impress Again At The 2024 New South Wales Junior Dirt Track Championship


Steve Holcombe Edges Out Andrea Verona For EnduroGP Day Two Victory In Valpacos


Jorge Prado And Liam Everts Rise To The Top At MXGP of Trentino

What's On This Week

Hoosier, Crawford, IN
Sunday, April 28th, 2024
AMA Supercross Round 15
Lincoln Financial Field - Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, April 27th, 2024


Time to Pivot with Pivot Pegz?

First Look At The All New 2024 Beta 450RX

2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

What's On This Week

Hoosier, Crawford, IN
Sunday, April 28th, 2024
AMA Supercross Round 15
Lincoln Financial Field - Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, April 27th, 2024