2017 Australian ISDE Teams Announced


Motorcycling Australia (MA) have announced the Australian Teams that will contest three world championship trophies at the prestigious International Six Day Enduro Championship (ISDE) held in Brive, France on 28th August to the 2nd September.

On the back of Australian Team success of previous years, the 2017 Trophy teams are preparing to head to France where they will come up against 32 rival nations. A total of ten riders will make up three Trophy Teams, donning the green and gold, representing Australia at the highest level in Enduro and Off-Road racing.

With some of the most talented Off-Road riders in the world calling Australia home, this year‰Ûªs Senior Trophy Team will be comprised of Matthew Phillips, Daniel Milner, Joshua Green and Daniel Sanders.

Sherco Factory Racing rider, Matthew Phillips and Red Bull KTM team rider Daniel Sanders are both currently competing in the EnduroGP in Europe. Phillips is an accomplished rider who will be defending his title this year, and Daniel 'Chucky' Sanders will be riding in his first year of a two-year deal.

While KTM Enduro Race Team mounted, Daniel Milner and Active8 Yamaha Yamalube rider, Joshua Green currently battling it out for the E2 title in the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) Milner the current point‰Ûªs leader in the class.

The Australian Women‰Ûªs World Trophy Team will be gunning for a sensational fifth consecutive victory at ISDE, and will field a powerhouse unchanged from 2016. The Women's Team is made up of Tayla Jones, Jemma Wilson and Jessica Gardiner for the 2017 campaign. They will set out to create further history with the same team for a fifth year in a row.

The Junior Trophy Team will have two new comers to the 'Six-Day' scene. Active8 Yamaha Yamalube rider, Will Ruprecht as well as KTM Enduro Race Team rider, Lyndon Snodgrass. Joining them will be KTM mounted young-gun, Jack Simpson.

Simposin debuting in the team in 2016. All three of these riders, have shown their ability to compete at an elite level in the 2017 AORC. Ruprecht and Snodgrass will debut in what will be their first international event, the 2017 ISDE."

"This will be the fortieth ISDE for Australian Teams entered under an Australian Federation, the first team having competed in Czechoslovakia in 1977 as previous teams were entered under the "Great British Federation," Australian Team Manager Don Atkins commented.

"We were last in Brive (France) for the ISDE in 2001. There were some very good results in France that year, with the Australian Trophy Team winning a few of the days. There are some significant goals to achieve at this years' event, and the selected Teams are capable of achieving the highest results.‰Ûª He finished.

Senior Trophy Team:
Joshua Green
Daniel Milner
Matthew Phillips
Daniel Sanders
Non Traveling Reserve: Lachlan Stanford

Women Trophy Team:
Jessica Gardiner
Tayla Jones
Jemma Wilson

Junior Trophy Team:
Jack Simpson
Lyndon Snodgrass
Will Ruprecht

Team Manager - Don Atkins
Jury Member - Chris Gray

Share Article:

Action Sports Decals

More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


Eight round 2024 ProMX Championship Calendar Released


A Broken Leg Sees Matthias Walkner Sidelined From The 2024 Dakar Rally


Noah Ferguson signs with Honda for 2024


Expanded Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team Ready For 2024


Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Focused On Supercross Titles in 2024

Dirt Track

Bathurst Long Track Masters Going Bigger And Better In 2024


Standing Construct Honda MXGP Signs Alberto Forato

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023