2016 Provisional National Race Calendar Released


Motorcycling Australia have released the provisional 2016 National Calendar.

The Calendar includes provisional dates for major Australian championships including the MX Nationals, the Australian Off-Road Champions, A4DE, Speedway championships and more.

At this point in time the 2016 MX Nationals will once again run over ten round starting on the 3rd of April in Victoria and finishing on the 28th of August in Queensland and will include rounds also in New South Wales, South Australia and Western Australia.

There are currently no venues listed for the MX Nationals only the state each round will be ran in.

The AORC will once again be held over 12 rounds across six weekends, starting in Queensland on the 19th of March before heading to South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria then back to New South Wales with the series concluding on the 11th of September in Victoria.
In a major change for the Australian Four Day Enduro (A4DE) the event has been moved from the end of the year and will take place in 2016 from the 9th - 15th of May in Mansfield, VIC, falling between the 4th and 5th rounds of the AORC.

As always the first major national title of the year to be decided will be the Australian Senior Solo Speedway championship that will run from the 2nd of January through to the 10th of January with all four rounds being done and dusted in just eight days.

The series will kick off at Kurri Kurri, NSW, before heading to Indera, Vic (6th Jan), Gillman in South Australia (8th Jan) before coming to a conclusion at Mildura in Victoria on the 10th

The following weekend the Troy Bayliss Classic will kick off a Calendar full of Dirt Track racing when the race heads to Taree in New South Wales.

Other major events throughout 2016 include:
- The Penrite Broadford Bike Bonanza over the Easter Long Weekend in Victoria
- Australian Classic MX Championship, Harrisville, Qld 18th-19th June
- Australian Senior Dirt Track Championship, Gunnedah, NSW 28th August
- Australian Trial Championship, Stanshorpe Qld 24th-25th September
- Australian Junior MX Championships, 24th - 1st October, Renmark SA
- Wildwood Rock Extreme Enduro, Wildwood Vic, Nov

At this point in time the Australian Supercross Championship, Women's Motocross Championship, ATV MX Championship and Australian Classic Dirt Track Championships are listed as TBA.

Download the 2016 MA National Championship Calendar HERE

Share Article:

Action Sports Decals

More News: Latest Headlines

More News: Latest Headlines


A Broken Leg Sees Matthias Walkner Sidelined From The 2024 Dakar Rally


Noah Ferguson signs with Honda for 2024


Expanded Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team Ready For 2024


Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Focused On Supercross Titles in 2024

Dirt Track

Bathurst Long Track Masters Going Bigger And Better In 2024


Standing Construct Honda MXGP Signs Alberto Forato

Dirt Track

Stars Align For The 2023 Corbett’s Group North Brisbane Cup


MXGP World Champion Jorge Prado Confirmed For First Three AMA Supercross Rounds Of 2024


Kirk Gibbs And Byron Dennis Lead Revamped GASGAS Racing PROMX Team

Off Road

Dates Locked In For The 2024 Australian Off-Road Championship


Post-Race Interviews From The Final Round Of The 2023 FIM World Supercross Championship

New Model

Triumph Motorcycles Unveil TF 250-X Details

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023
Zeta Hero


2024 Yamaha YZ250F Review

Enhance Your Bike’s Protection With Force Accessories Custom Clutch Cover

2023 Sherco 300 SE Factory Ride Review

Michelin StarCross 6 – Inspected

Drink Wirelessly with SoleStream

Recover Better With Endurance Recovery Boots

What's On This Week

FIM SuperEnduro World Championship - R2
GP Poland, Krakow
Saturday, December 9th, 2023